General Information:

County Holidays

In order for Rock Island County employees and their families to observe the Holidays, all Rock Island County offices are closed on the days shown below.

Holiday Celebrated 2019: Date Observed:
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
President's Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019
New Year's Day 2019 Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Back to top



Rock Island County Office Building (map ExternalLink.gif)
1504 Third Avenue, Rock Island IL 61201-8624

Phone: See County Directory      Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM - Monday thru Friday